Click for Academy of Management home page

A A A
Academy of Management

2017 AMR Awards

Congratulations to our AMR Award Recipients!

 

  Academy of Management Review

AMR Best Article Award Committee: Martin Kilduff (CHAIR), Mary Benner, Erik Dane, Gary Johns, and Warren Nilsson 

The mission of the Academy of Management Review journal is to publish new theoretical insights that advance the understanding of management and organizations. The AMR publishes novel, insightful and carefully crafted conceptual work that challenge conventional wisdom concerning all aspects of organizations and their roles in society.

Find more awards for AMR Outstanding Reviewers.

 DEVELOPMENTAL REVIEWER OF THE YEAR AWARD
Fisher, Greg

Greg Fisher
fisherg@indiana.edu
Indiana University

 Finalists for DEVELOPMENTAL REVIEWER OF THE YEAR AWARD
Harvey, Sarah

Sarah Harvey
sarah.r.harvey@ucl.ac.uk
University College London

Healey, Mark

Mark Healey
mark.healey@mbs.ac.uk
University of Manchester

 DECADE AWARD
Campbell, John L. "Why Would Corporations Behave in Socially Responsible Ways? An Institutional Theory of Corporate Social Responsibility"
John L. Campbell
Dartmouth College and Copenhagen Business School
 BEST ARTICLE
Cobb, J. Adam "How Firms Shape Income Inequality: Stakeholder Power, Executive Decision Making, and the Structuring of Employment Relationships"
J. Adam Cobb
University of Pennsylvania
   
 Finalists for AMR's Best Article Award
"On the Forgetting of Corporate Irresponsibility"
Mena, Sebastien Sébastien Mena
City University London
Rintamaki, Jukka Jukka Rintamäki
Aalto University
Fleming, Peter Peter Fleming
City University London
Spicer, Andre André Spicer
City University London
"Organizing Risk: Discourse, Power, and 'Riskification'"
Hardy, Cynthia Cynthia Hardy
University of Melbourne and Cardiff University
Maguire, Steve Steve Maguire
McGill University
 BEST REVIEWER AWARD

We recognize the following individuals as recipients of the 2017 Academy of Management Review Best Reviewer Awards:

Barnes, Chris

Chris Barnes
chris24b@uw.edu
University of Washington

Bundy, Jonathan

Jonathan Bundy
jbundy@psu.edu
Pennsylvania State University

Cebon, Peter

Peter Cebon
peter.cebon@gmail.com
University of Melbourne

Eisenman, Micki

Micki Eisenman
micki.eisenman@mail.huji.ac.il
Hebrew University

Fisher, Greg

Greg Fisher
fisherg@indiana.edu
Indiana University

Foster, William

William Foster
wfoster@ualberta.ca
University of Alberta

Haack, Patrick

Patrick Haack
Patrick.Haack@unil.ch
University of Lausanne

Hahn, Tobias

Tobias Hahn
tobias.hahn@kedgebs.com
KEDGE Business School

Harvey, Sarah

Sarah Harvey
sarah.r.harvey@ucl.ac.uk
University College London

Healey, Mark

Mark Healey
mark.healey@mbs.ac.uk
University of Manchester

Lilius, Jacoba

Jacoba Lilius
jacoba.lilius@queensu.ca
Queen's University

Mayer, Kyle

Kyle Mayer
KMayer@marshall.usc.edu
University of Southern California

Okhuysen, Gerado

Gerardo Okhuysen
gerardo.okhuysen@uci.edu
University of California, Irvine

Tost, Leigh

Leigh Tost
tost@usc.edu
University of Southern California

Vough, Heather

Heather Vough
voughhr@ucmail.uc.edu
University of Cincinnati

Academy of Management
Member Services
Join|Renew|Login
Academy of Management
Online Opportunities
Advertising
Academy of Management
Recognition
Awards|Leadership